NEW DELHI WORLD BOOK FAIR

c1ttpfnxcaaf1rw

“Whenever you read a good book, somewhere in the world a door opens to allow in more light”–Vera Nazarian

So this was my first book fair and it was all that I expected (it didn’t leave me disappointed).I could see all around me people trying to handle the weight of books they had purchased and those they wanted to. It had becomes a mad house till the evening.

The highlight of the day for me was when I could sit for the open panel of MR.DEEPAK NAYYAR (chief economic advisor of India in the early 90’s and vice chancellor of DU in the early 2000’s).He talked about his new book Employment, Growth and Development: Essays on a Changing World Economy. The Q&A session was very interesting where he talked about Indian agriculture, demonitisation and relation between growth and jobs. When I went and told him I would definitely read the book, he said “I right for the young minds”.

So if you are someone who wants to start reading this definitely a place from where you can choose as there is a plethora of books present there. And if you are an avid reader this is not an opportunity worth missing (you get the best deals).You can errant (wander) and still feel equanimity.

♦College and school students can take their I-cards (free entry)♦

♦It’s till 15 Jan.♦

2 thoughts on “NEW DELHI WORLD BOOK FAIR

Leave a Reply

